I'm about to graduate, and barring any massively unfortunate series of events that leads to my failing my next three tests miserably, I'll be going to medical school in the fall!
But all the while I'm thinking to myself, "Self, I'm taking all of this money in grants and scholarships and loans, and what am I doing with it? Well I'll tell you what I'm doing with it, for the past 3 1/2 years I've spent it on taking a bunch of classes I don't want to take, and filling my head with just enough information to eek out a decent grade, and then I've spent some of the best weather weeks of my life sitting on my butt and trying to block up the holes in my ever increasingly leaky sieve of a memory to prevent all of that useless information from spilling out before I can get a paper underneath it to gather it all up and hand back to my professors in the form of a final so that they can then dump it back into their powerpoint slides to sling at the next unsuspecting group of overeager undergraduates... That's what I've been doing with it! I've been vacillating back and forth between gorging myself on tons of raw data and spewing out equally massive tons of mental diarrhea. Only slightly more organized, and just as useless to me or the world as the form in which I ingested it."
That's what finals make me feel like